Giant Leaps – The Album


Professor Karmadillo 'Giant Leaps' album cover

iTunesAmazonBandcampSpotifyMicrosoft Groove

Giant Leaps is the first album from Professor Karmadillo, a science music project by well-loved Cambridge act Karmadillo. Lyrically the album is full of science songs, with well-crafted lyrics giving explanations and puns on subjects ranging from the Large Hadron Colllider to the births of genetics and mass. Artistically Professor Karmadillo portrays the subject matter in a matching manner in the audio world. This means musically it ranges from rock, indie and acoustic numbers with forays into the avant garde, all tied together with some incredibly catchy choruses. With songs including the Most Contrived Lyric award winning ‘You Must Be Mendel’, the catchy ‘GFP’ and the bouncy ‘Brownian Motion’ you’ll be engaged and singing along to subject matter you’d have never thought possible when you were doing your GCSE’s!



If you like the songs then please support Professor Karmadillo via one of the stores below!
iTunesAmazonBandcampPlay.comSpotifyFairshare MusiceMusic

Currently the album is a digital download only.

Track Listing

  1. Nothing But Light
  2. Catalyst
  3. Brownian Motion
  4. You Must Be Mendel
  5. GFP
  6. Dark Matter
  7. ConCERNing Higgs
  8. The Fourth Paradigm
  9. Graphene
  10. Ode To Arabidopsis
  11. The Phylogenetic Me


Here is GFP – the first song off the album with a video!

Stay In Touch!

Released on Cracking Tunes Records.
With funding from the Arts Council